Wistful, westward-longing tales woven by strings of pedal steel, acoustic folk, and weepy slide guitar, ever in harmony with the band’s psych-pop roots.

Sugarfoot was formed by long-time musical partners Øyvind Holm & Hogne Galåen. In 2012 they released their critically praised debut album “This Love That We Outwore” on Crispin Glover Records.

What started out as a duo with a little help from a good bunch of great musical friends, has since then grown into a real band.

Sugarfoot, 2019. Foto: Marthe Amanda Vannebo

Øyvind Holm – Lead singer, Guitar
Hogne Galåen – Guitar, Backing vocals
Roar Øien – Pedal steel, Backing vocals, String wiz
Thomas Henriksen – Piano, Organ, Backing vocals
Bent Sæther – Bass, Backing vocals
Even Granås – Drums, Backing vocals